AEC Hackathon

The AEC (Architecture, Engineering, Construction) Hackathon was created in 2013 to give those designing, building, and maintaining our built environment the opportunity to collaborate with cutting edge technologies and its developers and designers. It’s a weekend of learning and collaboration at its finest for improving the industries that affect all that live or work in a house or building. It has quickly become a global community of innovators that include all elements of the built environment.

The weekend gives attendees the chance to make new friends and be exposed to and work with the latest high tech tools provided by supporters, sponsors, and fellow community members. Not all built environment professionals have to code or have much background with tech. Just come with your knowledge, an open mind, collaborative spirit, willinginess to learn, and solve Mon-Fri problems leveraging all kinds of technology.

Ever since the first event, each hackathon is initiated and supported by a local from the AEC and or tech communities. The global AEC Hackathon community helps these locals make the event happen with support provided by both local and community sponsors. This has become THE event for creating innovation for these industries. Visit our Youtube channel to see what teams create and get engaged today. The world faces fresh new problems that urgently need brilliant minds to solve them and this is the community that is improving how our world is designed, built, and operated!


Every hackathon is brought to a location by a local team lead. As a grassroots 100% volunteer driven event, we are proud of these folks who continue to demonstrate how passion and hard work can benefit both the local & global built environment communities.


Community leaders manage awesome annual events and have grown their local communities into true innovation 'hacking' hubs.

Torben Klitgaard
Denmark: Copenhagen

Cody Nowak
USA: Los Angeles

Greg Howes
USA: Seattle

Hugh Seaton
USA: NYC & Texas

Simeon Gow
UK: London

Teemu Lehtinen
Finland: Helsinki

Xiaoye Zhuang
China: Shanghai


Aske Strandberg
Organizer / Young Professionals & Students Global Director

Chris Peri
Founding Member / Board of Directors

Cody Nowak
Organizer / Regional Representative USA

Damon Hernandez
Founder / Executive Director

Greg Howes
Founding Member / Regional Representative Europe

Hugh Seaton
Founding Member / Board of Directors

Josephs Morris
Organizer / Regional Representative Central and South America

Kathryn Malm Bourgoine
Founding Member / Organizer

Mariana Macedo

Paul Doherty
Founding Member / Promotions

Steve Holzer









Learn about the latest and greatest happenings in the industry from these amazing media channels!

Contact us at